On Tuesday, May 7th, the Leadership Laramie Graduation was held at the Hilton Garden Inn of Laramie. The Leadership Laramie Class of 2019 presented their class project which was hiring an artist to paint a public art mural on the south-facing wall of the Moose Lodge.

Guest Speaker Kent Noble. Photo by: Allison Pluda | Owner/Artist Seneca Creek Studios
Laramie Chamber Business Alliance CEO, Brad Enzi. Photo by: Allison Pluda | Owner/Artist Seneca Creek Studios

The guest speaker for the evening was Kent Noble. Laramie Chamber Business Alliance CEO, Brad Enzi also spoke to the graduating class. The participating Class of 2020 was also recognized during the ceremony.

The Leadership Laramie Graduating Class of 2019. Photo by: Allison Pluda | Owner/Artist Seneca Creek Studios | Top Row from Left: Kent Wood, Dustin Anderson, Thomas Ver Ploeg, Tarsha Storey, Taun Smith, Patrick Owen, Cody Paulson Middle Row from Left: Hanna Eslinger, Amanda Givan, Chance Price, Aengle Smith, Amanda Olaveson, Jessica Ford, Jennie Hedrick Front Row from Left: Shantel Anderson, Dianne Burner-Bitzes, Chaz Avila, Sarah Carroll, Whitley Edelfelt, Katie Christensen
The Leadership Laramie Participating Class of 2018-2020. Photo by: Allison Pluda | Owner/Artist Seneca Creek Studios | Top Row From Left: Rebecca Walsh, Lisa Moehrke, Sara Sheen, Michael Hickerson, Tanner Evans, Scott Norman Middle Row from left: Cara Harshberger, Brooke Benson, Amber Beitz, Ryan Claxton, Ginger Brown Front Row from left: Alexia Jones, Hanni Scott, Jamie Terry, Conan Negich, Jenny Petty


Sarah Carroll – Steering Committee Chair
Head Chef & Outreach Coordinator, Laramie Soup Kitchen

Shantel Anderson – Recruiting Coordinator
Owner, Star Awards & Promos

Hanna Eslinger – Participant Coordinator
Director of Human Resources, Big Brothers Big Sisters

Chaz Avila – Treasurer
Vice President, ANB Bank

Jennie Hedrick – CBE Coordinator
Coordinator, Student Advising, University of Wyoming Business College

Dianne Burner-Bitzes – Community Issues Coordinator
Corporate Development Manager, Wyoming Public Radio & Media

Whitley Edelfelt – Reporter
Debt Solutions Officer, Laramie Plains Federal Credit Union

Chance Price – Funding/Donations Coordinator
Membership & Network Coordinator, University of Wyoming Alumni Association

Patrick Owen – Marketing Coordinator
Marketing Assistant, University of Wyoming – Institutional Marketing

Jessica Ford, M.A. – Curriculum Coordinators
Coordinator: Teaching, Learning Center, Test & Exam Center, Laramie County Community College – ACC

Katie Christensen, MFA
Curator of Education & Statewide Engagement, University of Wyoming Art Museum

James T. Wilkinson
CEO & Founder, Wilkinson Tactical & Veritek

Aengle Smith
Development Officer, Int Ops, University of Wyoming Cowboy Joe Club

Amanda Given
Accountant, Groathouse Construction

Amanda Olaveson, AFIS, API, AIS, AINS, CPCU
Underwriter II Supervisor, Mountain West Farm Bureau Insurance

Cody Paulson
Administrative Assistant, Elk Ridge Builders

Dustin Anderson
Quarry Supervisor, Pete Lien & Sons

Jessica Clout
Front Desk Supervisor, Laramie Physicians for Women & Children

Kent Wood
Vice President & Commercial Loan Officer, First Interstate Bank

Tarsha Storey
Contact Center Manager, UniWyo Federal Credit Union

Thomas Ver Ploeg
Realtor, MVP Real Estate

Taun Smith
Investigation’s Sergeant, Laramie Police Department

Leadership Laramie is a program of the Laramie Chamber Business Alliance. The goal of Leadership Laramie is to encourage and help prepare citizens of Albany County to take positions of leadership within the community. Leadership Laramie utilizes the UW Cooperative Extension EVOLVE model and is a two-year program.

Posted in ,